Burberry Prorsum Fall Winter 2011 Ad Campaign


UPDATED NOVEMBER 12th 2011: Added the November campaign image featuring model Jake Cooper and actress Felicity Jones by Mario Sorrenti. Image via Design Scene.




UPDATED OCTOBER 11th 2011: Added four new campaign images lensed by Mario Testino featuring Cara Delevingne, Jourdan Dunn, Thomas Penfound and Johnny George. Images via TFS.



UPDATED AUGUST 04th 2011: Added two new shots of the campaign featuring Amber Anderson and Jake Cooper lensed by Mario Testino. Also added a new shot of Cara Delevinge. Images via Design Scene and TFS.

UPDATED JULY 08th 2011: Added another image featuring returning faces Cara Delevigne and Edie Campbell. Image via TFS.


UPDATED JULY 07th 2011: Added Callum Turner and Milly Simmonds images via Next Models blog and Future Faces blog.

UPDATED JUNE 09th 2011: The models in the Mario Testino‘s photographed campaign are: Amber Anderson, Jake Cooper, Johnny George, Thomas Penfound, Jake Cooper, actor Sam Clafin, Cara Delevingne, Molly Smith, actress Felicity Jones, Matthew Whitehouse and Jourdan Dunn





UPDATED JUNE 08th 2011: Added six more images of the campaign photographed by Mario Testino featuring unknown male models and returning female models, Jourdan Dunn and Cara Delevingne. Images via TFS.

UPDATED JUNE 07th 2011: Added 16 year old Molly Smith (the girl in green trench) interview excerpt via Vogue UK.

MOLLY SMITH is Burberry‘s latest star girl. The 16 year old from Derbyshire was discovered while shopping in Covent Garden two years ago, and has been cast as the label’s autumn/winter 2011 campaign star – photographed by Mario Testino – and inspired by David Bailey‘s portraits of Jean Shrimpton taken in the Sixties.
“[The shoot] was very relaxed and exciting at the same time – it was the best day of my life so far! My mum and dad are so proud,” Smith told us today. “It was great working with the other British models, and I have always loved the Burberry campaigns so to be a part of it was really cool. I really love [the images], the clothes and the styling are amazing. The Sixties-style make-up looks wicked.”
Although modelling wasn’t always what Smith set out to do (she is currently still at college), she has since landed campaigns for Topshop (spring/summer 2011), and McQ (pre-fall autumn/winter 2011). Once she finishes college, Smith hopes to go into modelling full-time – but she may have to give up one of her favourite pastimes first.
“I used to play girls’ football but I don’t so much now – my agents have told me not to bruise my legs so much!” she laughed. “Aside from work I love seeing my friends and family and playing Grand Theft Auto – I love computer games.”
Has life changed since she started her career?
“When I am at home with my mum and dad it all feels the same, apart from if I go into a shop or something and my picture is there – like when the Topshop campaign was out – that was fun,” she said. “I am still at college, so I feel pretty normal most of the time. All my friends have been really nice and supportive which I am happy about. But when I come to London it’s like a different world, I feel really grown-up going to do these things, it’s so exciting!”


UPDATED JUNE 02nd, 2011: Added couple more images with models, Molly Smith and Amber Anderson photographed by Mario Testino.

A preview of Burberry Prorsum latest advertisement campaign image has surfaced featuring former Dansk cover boy, Thomas Penfound (he is returning as the face of the brand!) and a female model photographed by Mario Testino.

Click the links to see previous campaign images of Burberry: Spring Summer 2011, Fall Winter 2010 and Spring Summer 2010 (Emma Watson and her handsome brother, Alex)

Image via Models.com.


23 responses to “Burberry Prorsum Fall Winter 2011 Ad Campaign

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.